It Seems Like Only Yesterday


Where does the time fly? My oldest daughter, who is 17, is going to prom with her Senior boyfriend tomorrow night. I truly can’t believe she has grown up so fast!

It seems like only yesterday that she was still dependant on me for almost everything in her life. You know the major things in life like feeding, clothing, cleaning up after her, ordering her boyfriend’s boutonniere. Oh, wait, that was just yesterday!!

On the way to school yesterday I asked my daughter what color boutonniere she got for her boyfriend. The response I got was “What the Hell is a boutonniere?” From her response I quickly assumed that she had not ordered one at all. I told her what a boutonniere was and I told her I would order one for her but I needed to know what color rose she wanted. So, stupid me, I asked her what color his cummerbund was. “His what?” I told her I would take care of picking a color for his rose.

He will be getting a white rose boutonniere.

I sure as hell hope she knows what a condom is!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. OMG!!!! I did NOT expect that last sentence!!!! LMFAO!!!

    Seriously, I hope she has a great time. I assume you’ll put pics up on FB.

    Reply
  2. Ji

     /  April 18, 2010

    time flies,
    unstoppable forces.
    Happy Sunday!
    Enjoy your moment for today!

    Reply
  3. Ji

     /  April 18, 2010

    Hope that you enjoy your time doing everything you love,

    http://www.jingleyanqiu.wordpress.com
    welcome!

    Reply
  4. Of course she does! And consider yourself lucky!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

