Falling Off The Wagon


Two and a half weeks ago I had a little accident and I am sure I cracked at least one rib.I have been trying to take it easy on myself since.  I tried exercising once last week and I thought I was going to DIE! Every time I tried to breathe my ribs shot a pain through me that was worse than child-birth or even kidney stones, both of which I have endured more than once!

After that I said SCREW IT! I started hitting the sauce again. I know, I should have been stronger than that but I caved in. Maybe I should have called some one for help to talk me down, but I didn’t.

I have been hitting the sauce pretty hard too. I have had a nice cold one almost every night since I caved in.

Wednesday we took our boat out and went fishing and my ribs felt pretty good. They are still a little tender, but not bad. Yesterday and today I even managed to ride my bike again. I made it the entire 5 miles and I felt great afterwards. It’s amazing how good exercise makes me feel!

So now I must stop hitting the sauce. It will be a hard battle but I have done it before and I can do it again. I think I gained 10 pounds on my little down fall but I will shed that pretty quick I am sure.

So as of tonight I will NOT have my ICE CREAM and CHOCOLATE SAUCE!!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

7 Comments

  1. You can do it. I know you can. You’re a very strong person. I hate the thought of you having to go through this again. If you need to talk, you know where I am.

    Reply
  2. HA! HA! While I was reading that I was thinking that the only sauce I love is pizza sauce on a nice big piece dough. I was feeling sorry for you thinking you were having the other kind of sauce ( nice cold beer, only a little too much of it). So it’s the chocolate sauce you’re having a problem with. How about just the ice cream and no sauce.

    Reply
  3. Oh, THAT sauce! No wonder you feel good.

    Reply
  4. Happy Mother’s Day…
    🙂
    Eat whatever you like.
    lol
    🙂

    Reply
  5. Hook Line and Sinker. Chocolate Sauce. I agree the nice thing about not exercising is those wonderful easy endorphins. In fact I’m do for an endorphin high again soon, as I have not been exercising.

    Reply
  6. Man, you had me fooled…lol. Nice one! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

