My Little Informer


I finally broke down last week and set my youngest daughter up on Facebook. I have her password and she is not allowed to add anyone or any application without checking with me first. So far she has done a great job on following the rules.

Unlike my oldest daughter! My oldest daughter got in trouble for something about 3 months ago. I honestly don’t remember what she did but we took away her internet access. We have been nice enough to let her try and earn her way back onto the computer. We have been letting her have an hour of internet use once we are home.

My youngest daughter has used her new Facebook access to rat out her oldest sister. She sent me this message this past Tuesday:

facebook
(Youngest daughter)sent you a message.
May 11, 2010 at 4:51pm
Subject: ?
mommy when ever i got on face book at 4:44 or when ever i was looking at something i noticed that (oldest daughter) posted something an hour ago so that means at 3:33 if it was an hour ago so i think she as been getting on the computer before me and daddy get home!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! OH! happy mothers tuesday i love u !
 

 I have trained my little one well!!

Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. LOL!!! So, what happened to oldest daughter?????

    Reply
    • I let it slide this time for my oldest daughter. I told my little one to keep up the good work and to continue on letting me know more if and when she finds more stuff!

      Reply
  2. Facebbok is very popular.
    We do not do it right now.
    It does sound like a lot of people like to keep in touch this way.
    I am happy you are having fun with it.
    🙂

    Reply
  3. Well, I’m sure you already know I love Facebook. I’d be careful with kids too. They do the dumbest things. You can’t call them dumbasses because they are your kids but sometimes you gotta wonder. When my daughter first started using my computer it was about 15 years ago. She actually gave out her address in some chat room. I honestly thought she was smarter that that. I was panicked for the next 6 months thinking some pervert was going to show up at the house. I dread going through all this stuff with Lilah. I thought I was through with it when my kids grew up.

    Reply
  4. LOL – good job! Quite the sleuth you have there.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

