Have No Fear… Just A Mom Is Here!


Wow! I can’t believe I have not posted anything since May 20th! It has been way to long! I am alive and well. Many thanks to those of you who asked about me.

I took a break from blogging for a few reasons. I guess you could say I have been a bit depressed in the past 2 months. My husband is back to drinking which has been a big thorn in my side. I love it when he comes home and tells me about how great his AA meeting was and you can smell the beer on him.

Remember my biking accident back in April? Well that little accident did me in pretty darn good! I was not able to exercise probably up until 3 weeks ago so I ended up gaining a bunch of my weight back. My ribs are still bugging me but I am now working through the pain. As of today I am not eating any sugar as well, let my diet begin!! 

One of the main reasons I took a break from blogging was that I felt as though I had nothing to contribute to the blogging community. I felt like I was starting to complain too much and that is not what I want to do.

 I will continue to blog because I like it! I am going to make a few changes to the way I blog. Before my little break my blog was feeling more like a chore to me. I felt like I had to have a new post at least once a week. From now on I will post something when I feel like I want to!

Life has not been all down and out for me this summer and I will definitely post more about the good stuff probably next week.

Next Post
Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. I’m so glad to see you back. We really missed you. I’m very sorry to hear about the husband. That really sucks. It’s such a hard thing. I’ll look forward to more from you.

    Reply
  2. I’ll try and not be mussy but I’m really happy to see you! Hugs and kisses OK a little mushy I can’t help it. I am so sorry about the husband I know that can be so difficult. And pain sucks! Blogging breaks are good and I think important. It’s easy to get burnt out and life of course does it’s life thing. I took a really long break. It was needed . Blog in the way that makes you happy. . One last hug for the road. :+) Makes me smile to have that icky white page gone.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

