John Mayer Concert


I took my daughters and my oldest daughter’s friend and her mother to the John Mayer concert on Sunday, September the 5th. I only have one word to describe it: AWESOME!

We had a total blast! The girls decided to make t-shirts for the concert. My youngest daughter painted “John is in the House” on her shirt. The two older girls put “Peace, Love & Mayer” on theirs. My oldest daughter showed me hers and she misspelled Mayer. She put Meyer! We cracked up like crazy! Then her friend showed us her shirt and she too misspelled Mayer! She put Mayor! They wore them anyway, fools! We told them they were going to have to walk around with signs that said “Public Education!”

Owl City opened up for John Mayer and I was not too impressed with them. All of their music sounded the same in my opinion.

I was on my feet all night long! He played a ton of awesome guitar and the rest of his band was just as great. The best part was that the people really got into the concert. We all had fun!

Perfectly Lonely ~ My Favorite Song!

Free Falling

Next weekend we have Jonas Brothers with Demi Lovato and Camp Rock!

 

Next Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. I’m so glad a good time was had by all. That’s so funny about the misspelling. LMAO!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

