Varoom, Varoom


Yesterday my check engine light came on in my car. My poor Lucille is 11 years old with 158,000 miles under her belt. I did a little bit of research on the internet last night looking up some of her symptoms: rough idling, trying to die but then recovering herself, bad gas mileage, etc. With what I read I thought it might be something simple that I could repair myself. I decided I would take it to the local auto store in the morning and have them read the code.

This morning before work I stopped into the local auto store and asked to have the code scanned. It was very early, 7:30 in the morning. There was only one other gentleman in the store besides myself and the female manager. The manager and I were discussing the code my engine gave and I was telling her that I thought it was the EGR valve again and she was explaining that no, it was the IACV and that there were several things that could cause that problem.

The gentleman who was in the store with me was standing behind me during my conversation with the store manager piped in and said, “Damn, that’s hot! Two chicks talking about cars and they know what they are talking about!”

That made my morning!

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. BAHAHAHAHA! That IS hilarious! Think about it, how often do you think that happens? You got him all excited, huh? She’s still got it!

    Reply
  2. That’s awesome. From a granny to a hot chick in a week. Me likes!

    Reply
  3. Hey, I love what you’ve done to the place. It looks great.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

