Thinking Outloud


This past weekend I was lucky enough to spend my time on a beach with some friends of mine. I did a ton of walking on the beach. I noticed things I have never noticed before and I had a ton of things that popped into my little head.
The one thing that kept popping into my head is a bit morbid and for people who truly know me that is not an odd thing! The thought that kept coming to me was, if I had some deadly disease like cancer would I want to know?
I have known people who have passed away with no notice. I have known people with cancer who fought and won their battle. And I have known people with cancer who fought like Hell and lost their battle.
I am the type of person who only goes to the doctor when they are really sick. And even then I go kicking and screaming. My mom was the same way. I think the conclusion I came to was that I would rather live each day like it was my last. I would rather die living, than to live dying.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. I’d like to know if there was a chance to beat it. If you don’t know, you can’t fight. Plus, if I’m on the way out, I’m freaking smoking every second of the way! I miss smoking more than I can say.

    Reply
  2. Your right it is freaky thinking about death when you have Sun and Sand and The Sea.

    Reply
  3. I think I would want to know so that I could try to do somthing about it. I’ve seen a few people fight really hard to survive cancer. I have been amazed at the human sprit and the strong will that kicks in to live. :+)
    Some day the diesire to smoke will finially up and leave. Keep on keeping on the two of you! :+)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

