Here I Go Again


I have been free of a High School kid for two years now. It was very nice while it lasted. I was very thankful for the break. But here I go again!

There is something about kids once they hit that 1st year of High School. They tend to disappear into their rooms only to come out to use the kitchen, the restroom or when they need money. My youngest daughter doesn’t even bother to come downstairs to ask me questions anymore. Now she just texts me. Earlier this week she asked if she could hang out with some friends and when I asked who this is what I got:

1236590_10202178175722370_502335639_n

Here I go for round 2 of the teenage years! Lord please help me!

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Oh my gosh. This is what I have to look forward to. At what age are we doing phones now? ūüôā

    Reply
  2. When I got divorced I broke down and got my youngest a cell phone with no data so I could reach her. She was 12 1/2. She has an ipod that can instant message while in a wifi spot that she paid for with her own money. My oldest had to wait until she had a job and could pay for her own phone. Which she did at 17.
    I see little kids in elementary school with their own iphones. That’s insane if you ask me.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

