Friendship


I started this blog back in March of 2008. It was a way for me to let my creative writing, my thoughts and whatever else I wanted out into the world. Little did I know this blog would give something to me. It gave me friendships. You may think, well bloggers are not real friends. They are just online friendships. That is where I will have to disagree with you whole heartedly.

On June 18, 2008 I posted “Oh Yes I Did!” and a woman by the name of Joy made a comment on the post. I think I wandered onto her blog first but on this day a friendship was started. A friendship which has grown for 5 years. I got to know her family and she mine.

Today is a sad day because after a long, hard fight with Chronic Myelogenous Leukemia she has passed away. I will miss our back and forth football jabs and I will miss seeing her posts on Facebook. Most of all I will just miss her.

This ones for you Joy. I’ll wear this hat when my Boys play the Vikings this year. Don’t forget we left a hole in our stadium so God could watch his team. I’m sure he’ll let you peek in on yours as well.

62765_10200941220479262_1466865237_n

Love ya forever my friend.

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Oh no! I’m so sorry. This is heartbreaking news.
    I’m so glad you did become close with Joy. I recently got back into blogging, and Joy is still in my stats as one of the top commenters. I just can’t believe she is gone.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

