Your First Love & Your First Kiss


I’m going to address this writing assignment backwards. My first kiss occured in the hallway of my elementary school. I was in 2nd grade and I was headed back to class from a mid-class escape, I mean bathroom break. I can’t remember his name, but I know he was I the other 2nd grade class. He was with his friend and he grabbed me and bam kissed me. So I punched him in the face. I’m pretty sure my mom told me, “if a boy ever touched you, slug him.”

My first love…now this is a toughie. My first true love was a beautiful young man that I only got to see once a week. His name was Almanzo James Wilder, or Manly, as that little tramp, Laura Ingalls called him. 

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

