Ten Interesting Things About Yourself 


  1. I do a great Elmo impersonation.  
  2. I had to teach myself how to drive a standard car. I walked to the library, checked out a book on how cars work, walked home, got in the car, read the directions and I was off.
  3. In 3rd grade I was the only girl in our Baseball League. They asked me if I meant Softball when I signed up and I told them,”No, I want to play real ball.”
  4. I started getting tattoos when I was 43. My goal is to get one every birthday.
  5. I became a Type 1 Diabetic at the age of 42. I’m a late bloomer.
  6. I love music and I live going to concerts. My taste runs from the Symphony to Asking Alexanderia.
  7. I love the beach.
  8. I am a recovering alcoholic.
  9. I love to cook.
  10. I am a jack of all trades and a master of none.
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. OMG, your Elmo impersonation is right on target, ROFLMAO! I love it! WHY did you have to teach yourself how to drive, I cannot even imagine! This is a great list!

    Reply
    • My mom didn’t remember how to drive, I think she was fibbing and my dad didn’t have the patience to teach me. I’m thinking I’m a little hard headed and want to do things my way. So I taught myself.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

