Rant Post


This is a rant. You’ve been warned.

Last week I made a decision to not go grocery shopping until I have used all the food in my pantry and in my freezer. Once everything was gone I was planning on eating only non-processed foods. This way I would be eating healthier and hopefully lose the weight I need to get rid of. Well it seems somebody higher up has decided to speed up this process for me. Today I opened my last fast acting insulin pen and when I tried to refill the prescription I was told the insurance company would not refill it for another month. Now I get to make my insulin last an extra 3 weeks. So I am now on a no carbohydrate program for the next few weeks. That’s one way to speed up my weight loss.

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. annebellasays

     /  March 27, 2016

    That’s such crap, I’m sorry JAM. No samples from the Dr.?

    Reply

Leave a comment