What To Do With All That Candy!


seasonHallowCandy.jpg

Halloween has come and gone. My youngest daughter dressed up as a Diva and my oldest daughter claimed to be a dead princess. My youngest daughter had a carnival at school and then made the rounds around the neighborhood with me and my husband and when we came home she helped hand out candy. My oldest daughter went out on her own and apparently did mostly treating since she came home with a pillowcase full of candy and she was not followed by the cops!

Now we are having to deal with the candy! They have way too much of it! I put one little candy in my youngest daughter’s lunch everyday. My oldest daughter takes a bunch to school with her each day. I try to stay out of the kitchen all day so I don’t end up eating it all. It is still there!

Yesterday I found my youngest daughter sorting her candy into 2 buckets. I figured she was once again sorting the good candy from the bad candy. Like there is such a thing as bad candy! She told me that our next door neighbor, who is the same age as her, did not get to go trick-or-treating. Being that Halloween was on a Friday night he had to go with his family to the High School Football game his older brother was playing in. She was donating half of her candy to him. But only the stuff she really didn’t want anyway! Of course!

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. OMG!!! This is hilarious. Sue wrote this same post for our blog tomorrow. How funny is that??? I say, bring me the candy, I won’t eat it and will dole it out in small amounts until it’s gone.

    Be careful what you say, you might have tons of candy coming to your doorstep!

    Reply
  2. We have too much, too. Unfortunately, I DO eat it. (Where do you get that kind of willpower, Joy?) That, and we have Oreos and birthday cake. Yikes! The dentist will be so happy…

    I hear ya! We have brownies sitting on our counter calling my name as well!

    Reply
  3. I don’t consider it willpower Kelly. I just don’t have a sweet tooth. NOW, if that were chips, I’d be a goner.

    My problem is I have a sweet tooth and a salty tooth! My youngest daughter is the same way! She will eat popcorn and M&M’s at the same time!

    Reply
  4. We just bag it up, the kids eat some of it, but don’t go crazy, and then I toss it usually by Christmas time. I wish there was a way to send it overseas to troops, I think that would be a great way to not be wasteful. I can’t eat a lot of it (artifical colors), so I don’t go after it.

    It would be nice to send them overseas to the troops! Believe it or not my kids have managed to eat almost all of their candy! I only helped a little bit! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

