Oh, Crap…


After all these year I finally figured out why the Peculiar Purple Pieman of Porcupine Peak was so mean: He must have had kids!

 

This was the conversation I had with my 16 year old daughter this morning on the way to school:

Daughter: “Oh crap!”
Me: “What do you mean by Oh crap!”  (nothing good ever comes after this phrase!)
Daughter: “I forgot to tell you that I need some stuff for our FFA meeting tonight.”
Me (in my ‘what the hell do you need now’ voice): “Just tell me what you need and I will see what I can do.”
Daughter: “I have to bring 10 pies and 3 spray cans of whipped cream.”
Me (in my ‘I am so going to kill you’ voice): “You need what!”
Daughter: “We are having a pie eating contest at the meeting and I am in charge of bringing some of them.”

I so wanted to kill her this morning! But, just like the good little mother that I am, I am in the process of baking 5 apple pies and 5 cherry pies. Thank god for Sara Lee! 

Previous Post
Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. Thank goodness for Sara Lee is right. Oh man, your such a better woman than I.

    My only saving grace is that hopefully she will have a kid just like herself! 🙂

    Reply
  2. You are such a good mom. I would have bought ten little Table Talk pies (you know, the kind that are 3 for a buck) and told her to have fun.

    Where were you this morning when I was in the store? That would have been great!
    I got lucky because the Sara Lee pies I bought were on sale for $2.50 each! I just might have to go back and buy one for the house!

    Reply
  3. She volunteered you for TEN PIES? Aiyiyiiii I’m feeling faint.

    I don’t mind being volunteered it’s the not knowing about it until the day of that I can’t stand! But I pulled it off and all 10 pies were baked and cooled before the meeting. 🙂

    Reply
  4. You really are a trooper.

    Reply
  5. Saint Mom that’s who you are. I think my head would’ve exploded, LOL. 😀 Sara Lee is a lifesaver isn’t she?

    These are the days that I am glad I no longer work!

    Reply

Leave a comment